Once you have closed an invoice, you can manually forgive that invoice. Forgiving an invoice will prevent the system from attempting to pay the invoice in the future. It will effectively “skip” this invoice, acting as if it were paid, and move to the next invoice. To forgive the invoice:
1) First, close the invoice.
2) On the invoice you wish to forgive, click the Forgive button.